Norman K. Russell Scholarship

The Norman K. Russell Scholarship is awarded to recognize and assist graduate or doctoral students who have demonstrated a strong commitment to orientation, retention and transition, who will contribute to the enhancement of the orientation field, and who is currently enrolled as a graduate student in orientation-related fields. Up to three $1,000 scholarships (one of which may be awarded to a doctoral student) will be announced at the annual conference. Scholarships are sent through each recipient's financial aid office for distribution of funds.

The award recipients are Lyndsey Williams Mayweather from Augusta University & Emily Wheeler from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte!