Click here to visit the full festival Brochure and Schedule.

Click here to go directly to the Shuttle Schedule. 

Click here for the most up to the minute information, including Irene Ryan Sems-Finalists, Finalists, SDC finalists, etc.





Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Missouri

Hosted by Normandale Community College

with support from Southwest Minnesota State University and North Hennepin Community College, the city of Burnsville and The Guthrie Theater.


January 18-24, 2015


The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

David M. Rubenstein, Chairman

Deborah F. Rutter, President

Darrell Ayers, Vice President for Education and Jazz

Susan Shaffer, Producing Director KCACTF

Gregg Henry, Artistic Director KCACTF



National Chair - David Lee Painter, University of Idaho

National Vice Chair - John Binkley, California State University, Northridge

Chair, National Playwriting Program - Jeanette Farr, Glendale Community College, CA

Vice Chair, National Playwriting Program - Richard Herman, University of Central Missouri

National Playwriting Program Member-at-Large - Steve Feffer, Western Michigan University

Regional Chair at Large - Leigh Selting, University of Wyoming

National Chair, Design, Technology and Management - Gweneth West, University of Virginia

National Vice Chair, Design, Technology and Management - Rafael Jaen, University of Massachusetts Boston

Design, Technology and Management Member at Large - Ronn Campbell, Columbia Basin College, WA




Rick Anderson*, Kirkwood Community College, Regional Chair
Jim Bartruff, Emporia State University, NCI/Journalism
Anne Byrd, Normandale Community College, Financial Director, Festival Host, & Immediate Past Chair
Patrick Carriere*, Minnesota State Moorhead, Chair, National Playwriting Programs
Brad Dell*, Iowa State University, Regional Vice-Chair
Cat Gleason, University of Missouri, Dramaturgy Coordinator
Haidee Heaton, Culver-Stockton College, Irene Ryan Coordinator
Paul Hustoles, Minnesota State University, Mankato, Registrar
Sara Ice, University of Nebraska, Kearney, Workshop Coordinator
Julie Mollenkamp, University of Central Missouri, National Playwriting Programs Vice-Chair
Amanda Petefish-Schrag, Northwest Missouri State University, Professional Audition Coordinator
Beate Pettigrew, Johnson County Community College, Directing Initiatives Coordinator
Ben Stark, Kansas State University, Design, Technology & Management Vice-Chair; Design Expo Coordinator
Sheila Tabaka*, Southwest Minnesota State University, Chair, Design, Technology & Management
Tom Woldt, ACTION Talent Group, Festival Launch Slide Show Creator, Webmaster, Historian & Past Chair
W. James Wood, South Dakota State University, Stage Management and Theatre Management Coordinator 
*=Regional Executive Committee



Amy Baker Schweithale, Wichita State University, Musical Theatre Dance Intensive Co-coordinator

Christian Boy, Concordia College, Design Expo Coordinator

Scott Brusven, Fargo-Moorheard Community Theater, Executive Assistant to the Regional Chair, Transportation Coordinator

Brad Carlson, University of Missouri, Workshop Associate; Design Intensive Coordinator

Emily Cherry, University of North Dakota, Irene Ryan Associate

Patricia Downey, University of South Dakota, Professional Audition/Interview Associate

Craig Ellingson, University of Minnesota Moorhead, Showcase of Invited Scenes Coordinator

Tiffany Flory, ACTION Talent, Festival Launch Voice-Artist

Carlen Gilseth, Minot State University, Professional Audition/Interview Associate

Jessica Guthrie, Simpson College, Costume Parade Associate

Haidee Heaton, Culver Stockton College ,Irene Ryan Associate

Jason Harris, Avila University, Load In/Out Coordinator

Benji Inniger, Bethany Lutheran Community College, College Fair Coordinator

Cory Johnson, St. Ambrose University, Musical Theatre Intensive Coordinator

Kaarin Johnston, College of St. Benedict/Saint John's University, Portfolio Review Coordinator

Steve McLean, Simpson College, Stage Crew Showdown Coordinator

Anthony Pellecchia, University of South Dakota, Design Expo Associate

Tee Quillin, Missouri Western State University, Associate Directing Coordinator

Patrick Reading, Hutchison Community College, Stage Management Assistant

Mike Ricci, North Hennepin Community College, Devised Theatre Associate

Kelly Schaefer, Iowa State University, Costume Parade Associate

Nadine Schmidt, Southwest Minnesota State University, Faculty Acting Showcase
Aili Smith, Minot State University, Devised Theatre Coordinator
Sharon Sobel, University of Nebraska - Omaha, Costume Parade Coordinator
David Wintersteen, Concordia College, Irene Ryan Associate
Ann Woldt, Simpson College/ACTION Talent, Festival Launch Slide Show Voice-Artist


Sean Byrd - Festival Host/Coordinator

Anne Byrd - Festival Host/Coordinator

Tom Burgess - Technical Coordinator

Terri Barr - Assistant Festival Coordinator

Adam Samson Perry - Assistant Festival Coordinator

Lee Johnson - Assistant Technical Coordinator

Paran Kashani 
Molly Weibel

National KCACTF Sponsorship and Funding:

The Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival™ 47, part of the Rubenstein Arts Access Program, is generously funded by David and Alice Rubenstein.

Additional support is provided by The Honorable Stuart Bernstein and Wilma E. Bernstein; the Blanche and Irving Laurie Foundation; Dr. Gerald and Paula McNichols Foundation; The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust; Hilton Worldwide; and Beatrice and Anthony Welters and the AnBryce Foundation.

Education and related artistic programs are made possible through the generosity of the 
National Committee for the Performing Arts 
and the President’s Advisory Committee on the Arts.