Most sessions are also designated with an emphasis category. This designation is designed to help you determine the emphases in science education the course will take. The emphasis categories are as follows:
Classroom Management/Engagement
Common Core – Math (CCSS-Math)
Common Core – Literacy (CCSS-Literacy)
Crosscutting Concepts (CCCs)
Disciplinary Core Ideas (DCIs)
English Learner/English Language
Development (EL/ELD)
Informal Science
NGSS 3-Dimensional Learning (3-D Learning)
Preservice Teacher Education
Science & Engineering Practices (SEPs)
Science Leadership