CSTA is pleased to honor the following award recipients at the 2016 conference. Your dedication to, and proven excellence in science education are an inspiration to us all:
John Keller, Ph.D.
Margaret Nicholson Distinguished Service Award
California Science Project
K-12 Alliance
Distinguished Contributions Award

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching 2016 State Finalists and 2014 and 2015 recipients:

Erica Rood
2014 Winner

Michael Towne
2015 Winner

Dr. Susan Barkdoll
Saraoda Chattopadhyay
Scott MacMillan
Julie McGough
Nancy Wright

2016 Finalists

These awards will be presented at the Awards Lunch
on Saturday, October 22, 12:00 pm.

Special Guest Speaker: Brian Reiser

A limited number of tickets to the Awards Lunch are available for purchase. They are $46 each and are available at the Registration Desk in the lobby of the Palm Springs Convention Center.