KCACTF 5 HOTLINE: (612) 405-2283
Marriott Conference Center Wi-Fi password is KCACTF

Click here to go directly to the Interactive Festival 1-Map.

Click here to go here for the Region V Blog including the most up to the minute information, including Irene Ryan Sems-Finalists, Finalists, SDC finalists, etc.




Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Missouri

Hosted by the Greater Des Moines Convention & Visitor's Bureau in partnership with Iowa State University and Grand View University.

Sponsored by the Des Moines Social Club, Hoyt Sherman Place, Des Moines Performing Arts and The Iowa Pork Producers.

January 22-28, 2017

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts

David M. Rubenstein, Chairman
Deborah F. Rutter, President
Mario R. Rossero, Senior Vice President for Education
Susan Shaffer, Producing Director KCACTF
Gregg Henry, Artistic Director KCACTF

National Chair - David Lee Painter, University of Idaho
National Vice Chair - John Binkley, California State University, Northridge
Chair, National Playwriting Program - Jeanette Farr, Glendale Community College, CA
Vice Chair, National Playwriting Program - Richard Herman, University of Central Missouri
National Playwriting Program Member-at-Large - Steve Feffer, Western Michigan University
Regional Chair at Large - Elizabeth Van Den Berg, McDaniel University
National Chair, Design, Technology and Management - Rafael Jaen, University of Massachusetts Boston
National Vice Chair, Design, Technology and Management - Jesse Dreikosen, University of Idaho
Design, Technology and Management Member at Large - Ronn Campbell, Columbia Basin College, WA



Trina Flack - Primary Festival Liason
Laura Briggs
Parker Murphy
Addison Bratvold
Paulette Lester

Kristin Larson
, Grand View University - Grand View Volunteer Coordinator
Amanda Petefish-Schrag, Iowa State University - Iowa State Volunteer Coordinator
Brad Buffum, University of Nebraska - Lincoln - Ticketing Coordinator
Jim Trenberth, Iowa State University - Stoner Theater Technical Coordinator
Jay Jagim, Repertory Theater of Iowa - Kum & Go Theater Technical Coordinator
Kelly Schaefer, Iowa State University - Hospitality Coordinator
Randy Young, Grand View University - Kum & Go Theater Associate Technical Coordinator


Rick Anderson, Kirkwood Community College, Immediate Past Chair
Jim Bartruff, Emporia State University, NCI/Journalism
Anne Byrd, Normandale Community College, Financial Director & Past Chair
Sean Byrd, Normandale Community College, National Playwriting Programs Vice-Chair
Brad Carlson, University of Missouri, Workshop Coordinator
Brad Dell*, Iowa State University, Regional Chair
Patricia Downey, University of South Dakota, Professional Audition Coordinator
Cat Gleason, University of Missouri, Dramaturgy Coordinator
Haidee Heaton, Culver-Stockton College, Irene Ryan Coordinator
Paul Hustoles, Minnesota State University, Mankato, Registrar
Sara Ice, University of Nebraska, Kearney, Design, Technology & Management Vice-Chair
Cory Johnson, St. Ambrose University, Directing Initiatives Coordinator
Julie Mollenkamp*, University of Central Missouri, Chair National Playwriting Programs
Ryan Morehead, Metropolitain Community College, Theatre Management Coordinator
Patrick Reading, Hutchinson Community College, Stage Management Coordinator
Ben Stark*, Kansas State University, Chair Design, Technology & Management
Linda Starkey, Wichita State University, Musical Theatre Intensive Coordinator
Tom Woldt, ACTION Talent Group, Webmaster, Historian & Past Chair
W. James Wood*, South Dakota State University, Regional Vice-Chair
*=Regional Executive Committee


CD Adamson, Central College,Musical Theatre Intensive Associate Coordinator
Amy Baker Schweithale, Wichita State University, Musical Theatre Dance Intensive Co-coordinator
Katheryn Bilbo, Northwest Missouri State University, Dramaturgy Associate Coordinator
Emily Cherry, University of North Dakota, Irene Ryan Associate Coordinator
RJ Fitzsimmons, Augustana University, Stage Crew Showdown Associate Coordinator
David Charles Goyotte, Truman State University, Irene Ryan Associate
Jason Harris, Avila University, Load In/Out Coordinator
Richard “Buzz" Herman, University of Central Missouri, Invited Scene Showcase Coordinator
Benji Inniger, Bethany Lutheran Community College, College Fair Coordinator
Kaarin Johnston, College of St. Benedict/Saint John's University, Portfolio Review Coordinator
Mark Kelty, Central Methodist University, Directing Associate Coordinator
Kelly MacLeod, Dakota State University, Diversity Coordinator
Steve McLean, Simpson College, Stage Crew Showdown Coordinator
Scott Mollman, University of South Dakota, Technical Interviews Associate Coordinator
Adam Peterson, Northeast Community College, Workshop Associate Coordinator
Tee Quillan, Missouri Western State University, Irene Ryan Associate
Caitlin Quinn, University of South Dakota, Costume Parade Associate Coordinator
Kelly Schaefer, Iowa State University, Expo Coordinator
Nadine Schmidt, Southwest Minnesota State University, Faculty Acting Showcase
Mike Ricci, North Hennepin Community College, Devised Theatre Coordinator
Sheila Tabaka, Southwest Minnesota State University, Awards and Certificates Coordinator
Billy Wilburn, South Dakota State University, Costume Parade Coordinator
Heather Williams, Winona State University, Professional Auditions Associate Coordinator

National KCACTF Sponsorship and Funding:

The Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival™ 49, part of the Rubenstein Arts Access Program, is generously funded by David and Alice Rubenstein.

Special thanks to The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust for supporting the John F. Kennedy Center of the Performing Arts' Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival.

Additional support is provided by The Honorable Stuart Bernstein and Wilma E. Bernstein; the Dr. Gerald and Paula McNichols Foundation; Beatrice and Anthony Welters and the AnBryce Foundation.

Kennedy Center education and related artistic programming is made possible through the generosity of the National Committee for the Performing Arts and the President's Advisory Committee on the Arts.