Poster Session 1

Date & Time

Jun 8th at 6:15 PM until 6:45 PM

Track

Location

Rating ( votes)

Posters for this session should be mounted during the morning of June 8th to allow all-day viewing. Presenters will attend their posters during the session (6:15-6:45pm).

1.01 Male leaders and female leaders: how do children see them through their drawings?

  • Saba Ayman-Nolley (Northeastern Illinois Univeristy) s-ayman-nolley@neiu.edu
  • Allison Johns (Northeastern Illinois Univeristy) a-johns@neiu.edu
  • Murielle Standley (Northeastern Illinois Univeristy) m-standley@neiu.edu
  • Roya Ayman (Illinois Institute of Technology ) ayman@iit.edu
1.02 A Longitudinal Investigation of Cultural Orientation in Puerto Rican American Youth
  • Marjorine Castillo (The Graduate Center, City University of New York) Mcastillo@gradcenter.cuny.edu
1.03 The effect of referent status in social comparison on children's performance perceptions
  • Delaney Collyer (University of North Carolina at Greensboro) dabivens@uncg.edu
  • Janet Boseovski (University of North Carolina at Greensboro) jjboseov@uncg.edu
  • Candace Lapan (Francis Marion University) clapan@fmarion.edu
  • Ethan Zell (University of North Carolina at Greensboro) e_zell@uncg.edu
  • Stuart Marcovitch (University of North Carolina at Greensboro) s_marcov@uncg.edu
1.04 Children's use of trait information in their intention ascription and moral judgments of others
  • Sarah Gardiner (Carleton University) sarahgardiner@cmail.carleton.ca
  • Deepthi Kamawar (Carleton University) Deepthikamawar@cunet.carleton.ca
  • Audrey Brown (Carleton University) audreybrown@cmail.carleton.ca
1.05 Peer relationships in Middle Childhood: Role of coping skills, self-concept, peer attachment and empathy
  • Tasmia Hai (University of Calgary) tasmia.hai@ucalgary.ca
  • Sandra Bosacki (Brock University) sandra.bosacki@brocku.ca
1.06 Vicarious Experiences in Media: Social Modeling and Minority Representation on Television
  • Stevie Jeung (University of California, Berkeley) stevie.j@berkeley.edu
1.07 Assistive Technology: Screen Magnifier
  • Qingli Lei (Purdue University) qlei@purdue.edu
1.08 Examining Internal State Language, Reciprocity, and Cooperation in Parent-Child Dyads
  • Vincenza Martinovich (University of Alberta) vincenza@ualberta.ca
  • Christina Rinaldi (University of Alberta) crinaldi@ualberta.ca
1.09 Coherence, Linguistic, and Cultural Dimensions of Popular Texts: Analysis of Summer Book Fair Text Selections
  • Anne McGill-Franzen (University of Tennessee) amcgillf@utk.edu
  • Natalia Ward (University of Tennessee) nward2@utk.edu
1.10 The role of motor processes in verbal knowledge acquisition: A developmental study
  • Ryan Paddack (University of British Columbia) paddackryan@gmail.com
  • Ulrich Müller (University of Victoria) umueller@uvic.ca
1.11 Mathematization of Physical Phenomena: A Post-Piagetian Study with Novice and Advanced Experimenters through an Extra Academic Activity
  • Carmen Patricia Rosas-Colín (Facultad de Psicología UNAM) cprosasc2012ny@gmail.com
  • Luis Mauricio Rodríguez-Salazar (Instituto Politécnico Nacional) luismauriciors@gmail.com
1.12 Theory of Mind and Self-Perceptions in Emerging Adolescents
  • Valentina Sitnik (Brock University) vs13nt@brocku.ca
  • Shanen Smith (Brock University) ss10dt@brocku.ca
  • Malak Askar (Brock University) ma14os@brocku.ca
  • Emily Eichner (Brock University) ee10yr@brocku.ca
  • Megha Nagar (McGill University) megha.nagar@mail.mcgill.ca
  • Victoria Talwar (McGill University) victoria.talwar@mcgill.ca
  • Sandra Bosacki (Brock University) sandra.bosacki@brocku.ca
1.13 Snap a Selfie! Young Children's Learning from Digital Pictures
  • Georgene Troseth (Vanderbilt University) georgene.troseth@vanderbilt.edu
  • Israel Flores (Vanderbilt University) israel.flores@vanderbilt.edu
  • Colleen Russo (Vanderbilt University) colleen.russo@vanderbilt.edu
  • Rafat Hossain (Vanderbilt University) rafat.m.hossain@vanderbilt.edu
  • Merna El-rifai (Vanderbilt University) merna.el-rifai@vanderbilt.edu

Presenters / Speakers